Solutions Facial/Scalpal Hyperhidrosis?

Ric88

Solutions Facial/Scalpal Hyperhidrosis?

Post by Ric88 »

I am a sales professional and I'm trying to save my career. I've had an excessive facial and scalp sweating problem since adolesence and it's really affecting work performance in social situations.

Many times I can do my job and minimize my sweating by trying to stay cool and sneaking a wipe with my hankerchief. Sometimes I can stop or minimize the sweating after 15 minutes of wiping my face and trying to stay cool. But it's very distracting and raises my anxiety level during sales presentations. It just doesn't look good.

I sweat at the slightest physical exertion, in room temps over 70 degrees, or in stressful situations. I also have night sweats (on my face and head). I'm usually the only person in the room sweating. Except for my son and my mother, who also seem to have this problem.

My HH is not really a problem anywhere else except my face and head area. The rest my body is very tolerable. But the face and head sweat is severe when it gets going.

I've used drysol, which stung my scalp. :(
I've also taken, propanlol, zoloft, and wellbutrin. All no good.

I think I should try a drug like Dixtropan or see an endrocrinologist before resorting to ETS. I am also considering ETS -T2 at Robert Woods Johnson Hospital in New Brunswick, New Jersey.

Any feedback on any remedies worth trying or any other feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Ric

pinker

Post by pinker »

In regards to ETS all I can say is - don't go there. I know the sweating is terrible but possible post-ETS side effects can be much worse, it's not worth the risk.
The people on this site can tell you everything about surgery - http://pub157.ezboard.com/betsandreversals